Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.6
Property location
9.0
Facilities
7.5
Staff
9.2
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Alba& Sean
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    29 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    10 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pavel
    cz

    Review score

    10
    1 April 2018
    Comfy room, quite close to the railway station and in the center of the area. We liked the balcony, there was open and nice staff.
    William
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    29 March 2018

    a pleasant surprise.

    The married owners, Eng (Thai) and Patrick (USA) are most welcoming and enjoy chatting with their guests - which I appreciated as a single traveler. They know a great deal about the history of the area and of course know the good spots to visit, and the places to eat. Phetchaburi has enough attractions, including a beach 15-20 kms away, to fill two days. One might want to linger. I stayed three nights.
    Dutch ( World ) Traveller
    nl

    Review score

    6.7
    26 March 2018
    In the kitchen area is an open urinal with 2 pissbakes. There is no cupboard ( or something ) in the room, so you have to put ( really ) everything on the floor. ( I took and used 2 chairs from the corridor )
    Location and very friendly owner.
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    24 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susana
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    12 March 2018
    Very friendly staff. Superb location, very central. They have 2 buildings, one is cheaper for backpackers and the other one more luxury. I stayed in one of the cheap ones, don't expect it to be very glam, it's just an old room but very clean indeed. Best thing, downstairs they have a little bar where you can have a drink, very nice & with a nice atmosphere. I've only stayed one night but it was lovely.
    Christopher Jones
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.1
    7 March 2018

    All round a nice place to stay.

    Noisy at night but as are most hostels.
    Liked that there was a communal toaster and kettle. Host spoke very good English and assisted us when asked.
    Aleš
    cz

    Review score

    9.6
    1 March 2018
    The room was simple but it was enough for me. The lady manager was really nice. I could swap books there too. Good location.
    Marta
    de

    Review score

    10
    25 February 2018

    Perfect!

    The owner is very very friendly and willing to help all the time. She also speaks good english. Location is good and room was big. I would recommend it for sure and repeat again!
    Kristyna
    cz

    Review score

    8.3
    25 February 2018

    Nice stay!

    The bed was little bit uncomfortable and facilities in the room was old and poor - just bed, chair, small table with TV but ok for the money :) Impossible to close one of my windows, so in the morning I was waken up by noise from street. Careful, reception is not open 24h.
    Really nice accommodation in the middle of the city (perfect location). Staff really helpful and nice. They sell cheap water and coffee downstairs among other things.
    Elena Theresa
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    22 February 2018

    Simple but nice

    Our Host was super friendly and gave us tips, called us a taxi and we could rent a motorbike just there for a good pride!
    James
    th

    Review score

    10
    14 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Faith
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    12 February 2018

    There is a lovely relaxed lived in feel to this Homestay that makes one feel very comfortable. The p

    The toilets are down a narrow staircase
    Lovely welcome and helpful information from the owner. As there was no single room available she upgraded me to a big double bed for same price as single room
    Beth
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    12 February 2018
    Cheap room in centre of town. Nice kind owner, very cheap water, beer and snacks!
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    26 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David Griffiths
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    21 January 2018

    Good value room.

    Only snag was that toilet and shower were down some steep stairs - not ideal in middle of night.
    Excellent value for money A simple clean room, for a very good price.
    Stine
    dk

    Review score

    7.5
    17 January 2018
    Very Nice landlord
    Erika
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    22 April 2018

    I truly enjoyed my stay at JJ.Home. Will definitely stay again when I’m in the area next time.

    Bathroom needs a little help.
    Very helpful staffs, and great location.
Loading reviews